You are here

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Katarina Mårtensson, Co-President (2016-2019)

Academic Developer, Division for Higher Educational Development, Lund University, Sweden, katarina.martensson@ced.lu.se 

Beth Marquis, Co-President (2016-2019)

Assistant Professor, Arts & Science Program, and Associate Director (Research), Institute for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching & Learning, McMaster University, Canada, beth.marquis@mcmaster.ca 

Mills Kelly, President-Elect (2017-2020)

Professor of History, George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Peter Felten, Past-President (2015-2018)

Assistant Provost and Executive Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Learning & the Center for Engaged Learning, Professor of History, Elon University, United States, pfelten@elon.edu 

Mary Ann Danielson, Secretary (2011-2017)

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Excellence and Assessment, Professor of Communication Studies, Creighton University, United States, maddam@creighton.edu 

Sarah Bunnell, Treasurer (2016-2019)

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Teagle Pedagogy Fellow, Ohio Wesleyan University, United States, slbunnell@owu.edu 

Sam Lucie Dvorakova, Student Representative (2017-2019)

Student, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Aaron Long, Student Representative (2016-2018)

Ph.D. student in English, University of Kansas, United States, A.Long@ku.edu

Huang Hoon Chng, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President (2017-2020)

Associate Professor, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Kelly Matthews, Asia Pacific Countries Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Senior Lecturer in Higher Education, University of Queensland, Australia, k.matthews1@uq.edu.au

Jessica Riddell, Canada Regional Vice President (2017-2020)

Stephen A. Jarislowsky Undergraduate Chair of Teaching Excellence, English Department Chair, Bishop’s University; Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

Heather Smith, Canada Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Director of the Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology; and University of Northern British Columbia, Canada, Heather.Smith@unbc.ca

Claire Hamshire, Europe Regional Vice President (2017-2020)

Head of Education for the Faculty of Health, Psychology and Social Care, Manchester Metropolitan University, Manchester, United Kingdom

Rie Troelsen, Europe Regional Vice President (2017-2019)

Associate Professor, University of Southern Denmark, Odense M, Denmark

Jessie L. Moore, United States Regional Vice President (2016-2018)

Director, Center for Engaged Learning, and Associate Professor of Professional Writing & Rhetoric, Elon University, United States, jmoore28@elon.edu

Lauren Scharff, United States Regional Vice President (2016-2019)

Director, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Program, and Professor of Behavioral Sciences, U.S. Air Force Academy, United States, lauren.scharff@usafa.edu

 

Learn more about the Board of Directors positions.

Past Board of Directors

(c) 2014 ISSOTL All Rights Reserved.