Advocacy and Outreach Committee

The Advocacy and Outreach Committee fosters discussion within ISSOTL – as an organization but also among members – about the relevance of SoTL for policy debates within and outside of the academy, engaging in such discussions through the organization’s website, listserv, special interest groups, and conferences. It also provides guidelines and models to help ISSOTL members share research-based insights on teaching and learning with audiences within and outside of the academy, including the media and policy makers. 

Committee Members include:

  • Sophia Abbot (Student Representative), Elon University, USA
  • Arshad Amhad, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
  • S. Raj Chaudhury, University of South Alabama, USA
  • John Draeger, Buffalo State University, USA
  • Michelle Eady, University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Jen Friberg (Committee Co-Chair), Illinois State University, USA
  • Diana Gregory, Kennesaw State University, USA
  • Claire Hamshire (ISSOTL Board Representative), Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • Mary Huber, Carnegie Foundation, USA
  • Kirsten Jack, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • Lynn Ludwig, University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point, USA
  • Trent Maurer, Georgia Southern University, USA
  • Alli Sauerwein, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville, USA
  • Lauren Scharff, United States Air Force Academy, USA
  • Nicola Simmons (Committee Co-Chair), Brock University, Canada
  • Ginger Spivey, USA