Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for developing and maintaining effective communication with and among Society members. The committee contributes to and monitors the website, blog, and social media pages as primary means of communication with current and potential members. The committee, in collaboration with the Publications Advisory Committee and the Advocacy and Outreach Committee devises and creates materials to represent the organization to public audiences. The Committee recruits, selects, and supervises the work of the Communications Coordinator, including the support of online interactivity and communication among special interest groups and other communities of practice within the Society.

Current committee members include:

  • Jessie L. Moore (Chair), Elon University, USA
  • Mary Ann Danielson (Secretary), Creighton University, USA
  • Sam Lucie Dvorakova (ISSOTL Board Student Representative), University of Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Sarah Bunnell (ISSOTL Board Treasurer), Amherst College, USA
  • Aaron Long, University of Kansas, USA
  • Susannah McGowan, UK
    Phillip Motley, Elon University, USA