Publications Advisory Committee

The Publications Advisory Committee is responsible for strategic planning and coordination of scholarly publications for the Society. The primary function of the committee is to guide the development of the Society’s journal, Teaching and Learning Inquiry, by periodically reviewing the model employed for its publication and dissemination. The Committee is also responsible for generating a pool of editorial candidates, nominating new editors to the Board, and advising on the terms of the editorial positions. This committee will not be involved in the substantive work of the journal, neither in setting its intellectual course nor in supervising the operations of the editor and his or her editorial board. It is intended to advise the Society on the questions of how best to make our intellectual work visible and useful to our potential audiences and to ensure that the journal serves the larger purposes of the Society.

Committee members include:

  • Peter Felten (Chair), Elon University, USA
  • Sean Brawley, Macquarie University, Australia
  • Erik Christiansen, Mt. Royal University, Canada
  • Lauren Hayes, University of Central Missouri, USA
  • Mills Kelly, George Mason University, USA
  • Beth Marquis, McMaster University, Canada
  • Teboho Pitso, Vaal University of Technology, South Africa
  • Jessica Riddell, Bishop’s University, Canada
  • Laurel Tien, California Institute of Integral Studies and Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Nancy Chick (TLI co-editor), ex-officio, Rollins College, USA
  • Katarina Martensson (TLI co-editor), Lund University, Sweden